to remember it by

After a couple of months sitting in a box on a shelf it's probably now safe to consider it unnecessary. A shame to see it go but it shall part-fund a worthy successor when I find someone with it in stock.

I was intending to go to an event which promised to be both informative and entertaining at which some creationists would attempt to justify their arguments but after last night's interrupted sleep I was too tired after work. Instead of thumping by means of shite music our underneighbour woke us up a few times either by forgetting his keys and having to break into his flat or by having someone break into his flat. Not sure if the sounds we heard was the breaking or the hammering-up of a large bit of chipboard over the door (which I failed to notice in the morning when attempting to spot the source of the disruption when I left for work) but they woke us up and shall now be added to the list of annoyance-occurrences now that we know their approximate cause. In the hope that there will be no interruption tonight I'm going to risk staying awake another hour to finish off the second series of The Wire to temporarily free myself from it whilst S3 downloads.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.