The second half of life..

By twigs

Cicada

You know it's summer when you bring your washing in off the line and find one of these clinging on to it!  Looks like a young one so hope s/he isn't missing anyone out there.  Come to think of it, I haven't heard any cicadas at all yet.  I thought it was a bit early for them so I'm not quite sure what this one was doing.  Anyway, after a wee photo shoot she decided she'd had enough of posing and took off into a tree.

I'd been expecting my guests at around 2.00-3.00pm.......that's when they thought they'd arrive after leaving Timaru this morning at 9.00am.  I had thought that was a bit optimistic when they said that so wasn't really surprised when they didn't arrive until just after 6.00!  They were exhausted after a long day in the car so no surprises that they're tucked up in bed already now a little after 9.30.  They're here for the 3-day 'Bay Dreams' festival so they'll need all their energy over the next few days.

And with that, it's time for me to head to my wee snuggle pad.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.