A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Gifts

Our church service this morning was on the theme of Epiphany and the gifts brought by the kings. We did manage to hum a couple of hymns ‘As with Gladness..’ and ‘We three kings’ of course. (Love the illustration on the service sheet)

Epiphany isn’t actually till Wednesday but is celebrated in church on the nearest Sunday.
I won’t be taking my decorations down until then but I do like to start a bit of tidying up.

Here are some of my gifts ready to put away.
The books - chosen by me - from husband and son, so some good reading ahead. The gin - surprise gifts from husband and son - so I’m pretty well sorted there though I’m currently still finishing my sparkly Rhubarb gin liquor. The Raasay is from the distillery on the lovely island of Raasay just off the aIsje if Skye where we stayed a couple of years ago. You can say at the distillery though it us to cheap, maybe a future trip.
The lovely jigsaw from a friend, I shall make a start on this afternoon and the self chosen hottie to ease my back whilst doing any of these activities as well as knitting!
Lots more walking too (Fitbit from my daughter!) if the weather allows.

So that’s me ready for proper January which starts tomorrow for most folks. Feel sorry for blip and walking friend (and others) returning to school (Wilsden Walker ) and happy for blipfriend and fellow walker (rose54) starting her proper retirement, make sure you enjoy every minute of it.

I thinks I’ve got lots here to keep me going through January, my least favourite month, and looking forward to a gradual increase in light and growth in the garden to bring us all hope for Spring.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.