creative lenna

By creativelenna

a good temperature

Winter in southern Florida has good temperatures for growing lettuce and other things. Lettuce will not survive in the summer - it's too hot! Last month, in December we had lows down to 41F (yikes!) and the highs just up to 80F if we were lucky. January is forecast to be slightly warmer for the low temps and a bit colder for the highs... but my small raised garden is happy and producing! 

We have 2 kinds of lettuce growing (see extras), parsley, lemon thyme, rosemary and basil that re-seeded itself - yay! More pesto ;0) We also have lots of aloe growing and a large bunch of oregano. All good. 

These photos were all taken with my Google Pixel 2XL. I am quite happy with it except for any distance shots - I find them too blurry. The close to medium range photos are awesome I think & easy to take. ;0)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.