Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

In the heart of our village

Mum and I had a very early morning because she had another nose bleed at some unearthly hour. It took well over an hour to stop.

We both went back to bed and I slept until my alarm at 0730. I had breakfast and dozed off again! Fortunately I woke in time to be up and ready for the Zoom meeting at 1000. This was the photo course I'm attending where our collaborative project is on Covid 19.

We had a lot of useful feedback from the tutors today followed by a discussion amongst ourselves with them listening in. It was excellent. There were a lot of good ideas expressed. We just have to meld them into a coherent whole.

After lunch, I went for a short walk in the village. The snow from yesterday had partly melted, leaving a lot of very icy areas on the road and pavements.

In the centre of our village there is a field. Today the sheep were scratching around trying to find a few blades of grass. Behind the field, you can see the little single storey building which is our GP surgery.

Back home, I had a short sleep to catch up from last night. (Actually, I love an afternoon nap, whatever happens!)

We watched a lovely documentary on iPlayer about the Norman village of Warkworth. I have visited it lots of times, but did not know the history. Then we watched the New Year drone show from Scotland. It's on YouTube in three short parts and it's well worth seeing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.