High hopes dashed

Well, we all had such high hopes for 2021. And they've all been dashed. We're back in March-style lockdown from midnight in Scotland, and my gym anticipated the arrival of the restrictions by cancelling the outdoor workout I was going to join and moving it onto zoom. They really are very good at adjusting, but goodness me, it's trying. I was relying on the walk to Leith Links and back to get my step count up today, so had to go out for a brisk walk before the zoom workout to get it to a decent level. I don't mind exercising on a zoom call. I've got used to it, but I thought an outdoor workout would make a change. Too late. I should have chosen that option in November when the gym's premises closed, and a lot of activities were moved outdoors....

In blip terms, thank goodness for the tulips I bought yesterday, which Mr A expressed disapproval at (but I caught him photographing them this morning!).

A good day at the writing coalface, and now - in a few minutes - a zoom call with one of my book groups. The one that doesn't have specific set books, but just book chat. It works for us. Hopefully, by the time I've finished with that, the gym will have sorted out their workouts for the week, so I can figure out what I'm going to do.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.