All part of the story

By Treshnish

Two in the morning

The weather is breaking, reverting to damper and milder by all accounts.  Tonight it started raining but it still feels pretty cold in rooms without the heating on. 

There was quite a strong (relatively speaking anyway) Aurora earlier on but then the clouds came in, and the moon came up. This was around two in the morning with the moon knocking the strength out of the Aurora.  Still I quite like the gentleness of it.

Thank you for all the lovely comments and gifts on my sun setting light yesterday, it really was a special afternoon and I appreciate all your kindness. 

In other news I spent literally half the working day trying to sort out our printer/s.  I gave away the one which doesn't scan and plugged in the one that does. Only to find it was not compatible to our 6 year old computer in the office.  So then I lugged M's huge printer out to the office and spent 2 hours trying to get it to work whilst the dog shivered in her coat and my feet turned to ice.  I suppose I could have turned the heater on but I only thought I would be there for 5 minutes.   The computer now recognises the printer and the printer now responds to commands from the computer but has decided to print only one half, the left hand side, of each page.... 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.