Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Disgusting Insurrection

"Song" is the theme for today's wide Wednesday challenge. I highlighted the theme but based on what the U.S. is now experiencing, I needed to make the background dark.

At this point 5:25pm ET/3:25pm MT (me), I am horrified by what we're witnessing in Washington, DC. This seditious mob, members of the Trump Cult - and make no mistake, it is a cult. I fear for the safety of our lawmakers of all political parties and I fear for the safety of journalists. Our democracy will survive, but the damage done after 8 November 2016 will take generations to repair.  Definitely not in my lifetime

Darkness has fallen on the Capitol. I am not psychic but I suspect we will have even more violence.  I am posting now so that I can watch the coverage on television.

The members of this cult have no right, NO RIGHT, to fly the Stars and Stripes or refer to themselves as patriots. NONE. EVER.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.