Adam's Images

By ajt

Galette des rois

Yesterday was epiphany, which means in France you can buy or make a Galette des rois. I love it but my wife isn't always so keen. We didn't get one yesterday, but she bought one on sale today from the local Bio Co-op. I took a few stamp pictures but didn't notice that this one from 2007 has nativity scene on it. I think the top panel may be the three wise men or magi or kings (the oldest texts don't use the word "kings" or that there were even three of them, that's probably a mistranslation and later embellishment) bringing gifts. So this stamp is like our galette one day late, but that's not bad in the scheme of things.

Fixed something that had been annoying me at work today, and a couple of other things, so not bad all round really. Work is still lumpy, but there still is work, which is good considering the current circumstances.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.