A Monkey's Tale

By MonkeyWithAView

The Sunday Lunch

And so begins the difficult 3rd century of blip photos.

My 3ooth blip yesterday rather hogged the lime light (I think that's fairly understandable though, it is after all Monkey's show), & so I did't get the chance to fill you in on any other goings on..

Jenny's Devonshire friends, Emma, Clare & Kelly travelled the long & winding road to visit us for the weekend. They're lovely & I know Jen was thrilled to see them! The girls had a fun filled afternoon with a series of chick flicks, plenty of gossip & muchos wine. When not enjoying the girly-films as well, Monkey & I were hiding/ getting into character for our 300 inspired blip.

Today, whilst the girls went for so much needed retail therapy trip to Brighton, my sis & I ventured to Kent to visit my Dad & Step-Ma Jenny. We were served a delicious Sunday roast, pictured, & then we chilled on the sofa in the aftermath. Dad also got out some old digital photos & we were laughing & recalling our way through some fun past holidays & trips.

I think I could have been slightly more adventurous with my blip today, but I kind of like it. I think in some way, the 5 objects on the table represent the 5 of us at dinner today - the Beryl Cook vase is my Step-Ma, who is a big fan of the artist & actually copied & painted this image on herself, amazing; the hare is Dad, although not lazy at all, he does like a nice lounge & recline (& possible snooze); the roast of course has to be me, I love food!; the glass of wine, small & sweet is naturally my sister (... no comments please!): & the small pot of white horseradish is Dad & Jen's little blonde Chihuahua, Golly, small but with a big bight!

And finally, thankyou for your kind comments yesterday, it means alot.

Right, the Office is calling!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.