SNOW

When I looked out of my window at 8am I saw snow - and lots of it.  Our first proper snowfall of the winter.  I took a few photos out of my bedroom window looking across to the allotments and some at the front.  I have added a collage to my Extras.  My main blip is of a lovely metal Echinacea flower I bought last summer.  Thanks to BikerBear for hosting Flower Friday.

Musical link  SNOW,SNOW,SNOW - by The Don Juans

We had more snow throughout the day. According to the News ( and the village residents Facebook page ) the local roads have been bad with vehicles getting stuck and accidents happening due to the conditions.  My next door neighbour drove down this morning from Scotland where he works and he said the roads were clear until he got close to home and then it was bad.

Neil and I were due to go for a walk today but we decided to cancel it.  Neil would either have had to walk here - all uphill- or get a bus.  The buses were having trouble getting uphill so it was the best idea for Neil just to stay at home.  Of course he still went out for an 8 mile run this morning - during a snowstorm.

So I just stayed at home today.  Had a couple of parcel deliveries - cat food and cat litter.  I wasn't expecting another delivery so I was surprised when the doorbell rang about 3.30pm.  It was my next door neighbour Jackie asking if I wanted my driveway cleared of snow.  To tell the truth I wasn't bothered.  But she was keen to do it so I just said yes.  She cleared a pathway from my door to the street which didn't take her long.   Then we had a chat.  Nice to get the chance to talk to someone as I haven't really spoken to anyone all week apart from a few words to a shop assistant and also on Zoom yesterday.  Jackie is a schoolteacher working from home at the moment so she has been stuck on her laptop for most of the day.

I had a phone call this afternoon from my Pension Visitor (on behalf of the company I used to work for).  He rings his " group " regularly to check how they are doing.

Steps today - 4,506

CORONA CLASSIC - Troika by Sergei Prokofiev

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.