Ingleman

By Ingleman

Rucsac Robin

The blip is not so much about the image but the moment. I had planned a good walk from my doorstep taking in Whitwick Manor, Staffordshire & Worcestershire Canal, Pool Hall, Castlecroft and back home up Whitwick Bank. My plan was to try and capture some decent shots of the Kingfisher on the canal. Some hope. Carried about three hundredweight of gear over six and a half miles and not a sausage. Near the Pool Hall fishing lake I was being followed. By a Robin. He darted along behind me checking my footmarks for grubs and worms. I scuffed a scrape in the dirt about the size of a shoebox, and he dived in immediatley. I watched him for twenty minutes feeding voraciously and after a while he popped up and landed on my rucsac. Snap. It was a special moment and I got to use my big heavy cumbersome bloody lens at last. Kingfisher, pah! He can kiss my spotty little backside. Great walk but not sure I'll risk a hernia  next time.

**As always many thanks for lovely comments and stars yesterday. Very pleasing and I am grateful*

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.