Chick Flick

By Flick

Slide

Today I had lunch with an old friend. I had not seen her for some time athough we had spoken often on the 'phone. It was a belated Happy Birthday Outing (hers).
We decided to go to a place just outside Northampton called Castle Ashby home of the Earls of Northampton (Parr). It is still priavately owned but the gardens are open to the public.
Although I had been before a few years back it must be 'under new management' as the gardens and Arboreteum and glass houses were neat, tidy and glorious.
The reason I mention all this is that I still have not perfected the art of taking photos whilst talking nineteen to the dozen and every picture was slightly out of focus. I plan to go back tomorrow on my own and do it again (it's only about 3 miles away)
I was going to go swimming with Daughter and Henry but H was in such a tired foul mood that we knew it would be murder.. So we opted for the park where he happily played and let me 'camra' him until he wanted to do a poo. Then we rushed home with H protesting loud and lustily that he didn't anymore. Needless to say he didn't he was definitely holding on to it.
Above is H walking the 'wrong' way up the slide.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.