Overwhelmed

by your responses to my 7 years of Blip, with only one day missing.  Thanks to each and every one of you for dropping by with lovely words, stars and hearts.  And not one negative word amongst them, how amazing is that.

JJ and I had a short walk this afternoon and although the sun wasn't shining it was still reasonably bright.  A chilly wind though, and I completely missed the Red Kite circling overhead.

I met one of my oldest friends when we worked together at Trinity and All Saints Teacher Training College just outside Leeds.  JJ and I saw her and her new husband off when they set off for a new life together in New Zealand in 1967 and met them a couple of times more when they came home to visit family.  We wrote once a year or more updating each other with family news and always exchanged Christmas cards and letters.  When Facebook started we joined and kept in touch that way, often with some exciting news such as the arrival of grandchildren and their son Adrian's sculpture business.

This last Christmas we didn't hear from Delma and I presumed her letter had been delayed in the post.  This morning I logged into her account on Facebook and came face to face with the devastating news that both Delma and Paul had died last August within sixteen hours of one another.  I am, quite simply, stunned.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.