JanetMayes

By JanetMayes

Project 365 day 11: winter clematis

We were back to heavy, grey skies today. I managed a quick half hour walk before lunch, up the steep lane opposite our house to the top of the hill, then down again. I didn't see anyone, but did enjoy watching a goldcrest flitting around a tree, never pausing long enough for me to have any chance of a photo, and later listened to what I think was a whole flock of them high in the trees. 

This is cultivated clematis, trained on a fence, though there is also lots of old man's beard in the hedgerows. I hesitated about the monochrome edit: the soft background bokeh looks a bit more interesting in the very muted background colours of the original, but the detail of the seed heads is clearer here. If I was more organised I would like to post for Mono Monday, but I can't think of any creative links to today's bridges, plate glass or steel, all of which are in short supply around here, so that is for another time, when I learn to think ahead sometimes rather than just picking up the camera and seeing what I can see.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.