Recuperating with the rugby

Guests departed this morning, a wonderful, very understanding group to whom I offer my apologies for not being 100% (more like 10%).

So a week off, with family bits mid week, so off to Maulds Meaburn around lunchtime in time to watch the Welsh beat the French. We intended to drop in the local pub for the England match and have dinner there whilst meeting some of the village. When we got there, there was only a couple of people in the pub, and a big sign by the door saying the manager and his wife were on holiday this week, so the pub wasn't doing food!

So we returned home to watch the match in comfort, but had little food in, so managed hot dogs, beans and mash for dinner.

This is an HDR, which I must credit Mike for a little, I set up the camera, and got him to press the release!

Sorry about the temporary absence and backblips - I remembered laptop, external drive, everything, except a card reader!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.