Aliscotia

By Aliscotia

Three feather landscape

Disappointing news yesterday. My eye procedure (the upper drain cauterisation) was supposed to take place on Friday. I had figured it might get postponed but as the eye clinic is somewhat separate from the rest of the hospital I had hoped it might still happen. I figured Monday was the latest I would get a call and indeed I did. At least I knew before the Covid test that everyone has to have before attending the surgical department.
I've kept myself busy today, including making a ginger cake which filled the house with a lovely smell and was delicious. I do find Hairy Biker recipes to be very reliable. I did disappear to the studio for an hour and worked on my feather landscapes. This one is created from three feathers, all macaw I believe. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.