Wrong forecast, as usual!

Well today was a surprise! After a starry night we had a frost this morning - I thought it was going to rain, as usual!  I'd cancelled my order for a new Sigma 18-300mm lens after waiting for over three weeks; I ordered again on Sunday from another company and it arrived this morning - a great day to try it out! We made the most of the weather and walked down to the harbour and up the other side to Pulpit Hill, where a wonderful view of Oban can be had, as well as a great view over to Morvern and Mull and down the Sound. Here's the 'MV Isle of Lewis'  approaching the slip, bow door rising to disgorge her cargo of vehicles from the island of Barra!

My extra is the first picture I took with my new lens!

Quote of the Day:

Groucho Marx - "I met my wife on a ferry boat, and when we landed she gave me the slip".

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.