Farewell Kenny

I’m deeply saddened to hear of the passing of Kenny Smith who managed me and Paul Inder (Lemmy’s son) for a time in the 90s with his ex-wife Sandra Turnbull. Kenny was a Scouser who had a long successful career working in various capacities with artists such as the Merseys, Ringo Starr, Londonbeat, Emerson, Lake & Palmer and the Eurythmics. Today was his funeral and I was so glad to be able to attend online, it was in Bournemouth, I sat on my own with a cup of tea, the celebrant was lovely and struck just the right tone, we had a Beatles song to start with which I didn’t recognise, the reflection song was you’ll never walk alone, Kenny was a lifelong Liverpool FC fan and the last song was Starlight by Muse. A friend of his read the eulogy which was very moving and also very interesting. I saw my friend Sandra as she walked in and walked out, I messaged her beforehand to say that I would be going and we had a text exchange afterwards as well. He certainly had a full and exciting life and saw a lot of the world. He was much loved especially by his devoted wife of 28 years Cathy. RIP Kenny xxx

Max and I had a walk in the cemetery in slight drizzle this morning, I continued with my musical studies and my physio but for some reason I’m very tired today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.