The Edge of the Wold

By gladders

A hole in the sky

It was good yesterday to see the Knott through Jenny's eyes. It reminded me of the fact that there is the possibility, without walking more than a couple of hundred metres, of a spectacular view from any point of the compass. And it occurred to me that it is a long time since I have watched a sunset from the top of the hill, my sunset blips are almost invariably from sea level. So having come home early, I decided to go for a walk over the Knott to see the sun go down behind Kents Bank on the opposite side of the estuary. Hopefully Jenny will now recognise where this was taken from.

I was Gusless, after two months of walking him every day over the Knott, it didn't feel right being without him. He was with Wifie, having travelled to Ulverston with her in the morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.