LD 298 Writing

As I have been  writing  for most of the day (when not speaking on a Zoom call of course, which is the new norm) I thought when considering a blip late this afternoon I might dip into the notebook I keep on my desk in which I jot down things to do, or issues arising in calls.   I use and have done for years, disposable fountain pens though I am going to move to actual fountain pens I think as it is more sustainable and I have several that have been given to me over the years.

My writing is not of the best, the result of being forced to write with my right hand at my first infant school, even though I am much more left handed .   But I can usually (thought not always) read it back and I do prefer real ink in a real pen to anything else.  

Fortunately I learnt to touch type in my last year at Marr College, one of the most useful things I did acquire at school.   So thanks to my inspired "commerce" teacher - I only wish I had stuck in at the shorthand too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.