Standing Out

I have almost lost the will to live and certainly the ability to fall asleep at night in my bed. Sadly I don’t seem to be the only person with these afflictions which is comforting in a sort of way. At least I’m not on my own, if only we could get together at 1 am in the morning and compare notes.

My diary wasn’t totally blank today as I had a book group Zoom meeting this morning which put in the morning nicely. The afternoon was hardly conducive to an afternoon walk, but I did one anyway in the teeth of a very chilly wind carrying with it a slight drizzle.

It was the sort of afternoon that needed an input by mouth of something unhealthy and so a batch of muesli biscuits was baked and too many eaten unfortunately, hot off the rack.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.