The Artist's Eye

By ArtistAnnie

Visiting Donna

I was feeling restless today and then I remembered I had a few calendars still to deliver. So I grabbed three and headed out to give them to three painting friends. I started at Cathy’s. We had a brief chat at the door as I handed her the calendar. I couldn’t stay because I was parked in her neighbor’s driveway. Next I drove to Mary’s and we chatted outside with masks so her cats wouldn’t run out the door. My last stop was at Donna’s. She lives right on the edge of Mud Bay. It was a beautiful afternoon and the tide was half out so the bay had enough water to be sparkling. She made us tea and we sat outside in the sun and talked and sipped our tea. It was delightful. I miss seeing my friends in person. Doing that safely today raised my spirits considerably.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.