Baldy Bain

Baldy Bain went to Spain........
in a chocolate aeroplane....
The playground ditty came to mind when I passed this shop window on my morning expedition to get ingredients for a gingerbread.
It’s not that I’m actually needing a gingerbread, more for something to do to while away the hours before lunch and ignore the silent phone calling me for a Covid jab.

Where are all the vaccines that are meant to be in the hands of the Scottish Government? They’re certainly not being administered in leafy Bruntsfield .
My baby brother living near Bath and in the second tier has just had a letter inviting him and my sister-in -law to book their appointments for the vaccine.
Divided we stand......

With the gingerbreads made and a forecast of heavy rain later this afternoon and snow tomorrow, I rushed over to David and Lucas’s house after lunch with one hot off the rack.

Looking out of the window as I type is like looking Armageddon in the face. Drizzle and semi darkness do nothing to lift one’s spirits and Nicola has further locked down the schools till the middle of February. How much more depressing can it get?

I must try and cheer up.... at least I’m not having to home school numerous children.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.