Just a Fly

I was at Little Miss Ellie's house and we went looking for something tiny for Tiny Tuesday......there was not much to choose from but we found this little fly on the flowers in their garden. I was told that Yellow flowers are good luck, they will bring wealth to the people of the house. That is the superstition of Ellie's Grandmother's sister who came from Cambodia a year ago. (Ellie's Mommy translated for me.) Oh my, Ellie will someday have to sort out the beliefs of our family and her great aunt. Life is an adventure, isn't it?

Tomorrow we will have a new President; President Trump issued his farewell address today......now, we hope for a peaceful transition. I hope Biden surrounds himself with wise advisors who have the good of all as their focus. The job will not be easy.....but we hope for the best decisions possible.

Stay safe and do whatever is necessary to keep others safe too. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.