CameraColin

By MrColinWilson

George

Todays blip was going to be a shot of Calton Hill, the Royal Observatory and surrounding buildings from North Bridge, but as I was taking the photo George (pictured) came over from the nearby bus stop to tell me all about the different buildings (Calton Jail, The Nelson Monument, etc.) pointing them all out to me on the horizon.
I don't know how old George is but he told me he used to be an electrical engineer and retired 30 years ago so he either retired early or he's wearing well.

The highlight for me today was meeting up with Soozy for lunch as she was over in Edinburgh. I can't believe this is the first time we have done this! Anyway, I'm glad we did, as it was a lovely to get away from the office for a while and hang out with my honey.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.