LeeAnne

By LeeAnne

Gotcha...

Happy gotcha day to this lovely little lady. Six years ago today she hurtled into my flat and I cannot imagine life without her now. She’s got the best personality and we are creatures of habit together. Mutual adoration.

The snow was somewhat disappointing at my side of town this morning, not really enough for a nice wintery walk without getting wet feet in the slush so I’ve remained at my desk staring at my laptop.

I feel I can have a weekend off for my efforts so I’m starting early and having a long weekend doing not very much but staying warm. It’s bloody freezing! I shall venture out on my 5ks but that’s all I have planned. At one time I’d have thought bliss but now I’m thinking I really want wine. In a bar. With good company.

One day soon I hope.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.