Together for once!

It’s not often we have a photo of the two of us, but when we “happened” to meet Katy on Simonside this morning, she took a photo and sent it to me. Another 3 miles- it was too icy underfoot and the slabs at the top would have been dangerous so we turned back. It wax a change though.

#2 daughter sent the following -

“Thomas and James said that when they're grown ups and have to leave home they want to live with you and Grandad because you know lots of things and have been to lots of places. I said you might be a bit old to have them live with you by then. Thomas said that he's very good company and they could help around the house! Xx”

As we’d be in our 90s when they are grown up their plan is exceedingly unlikely!

I’m getting on with the crochet - I have made shells and bobbles on my blanket. I’m addicted.

Apparently the NE is being too successful at getting people vaccinated so next week we are being issued with half the amount of vaccines. Some people are furious but I suppose things have to be equitable - though it seems to me if they won’t give the area vaccines because it is being too successful - must be that they don’t have enough vaccines to go round.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.