Things To Make And Do

By Ruthsowandsew

22/1/2021

I have tons of leftover pieces of denim and other fabrics that I can't bear to get rid of, and today I have been cutting out bits to make bags, mainly as vehicles for the two pockets that I sewed trees onto a while ago. Not 100% keen on the fabric combos in the right hand one yet.

Anyway that will have to be resolved another day as it's time to tidy up because on Friday nights I do an online drawing event that a group of illustrators livestream on Instagram, so I need to get stuff out for that. They get you to do lots of very quick things to loosen you up, last week the theme was drawing on packing paper and tonight the idea is to draw with a box over your hand and the piece of paper so you can't see what you're doing. It's also a real tonic in lockdown as they just talk nonsense and giggle all the way through and the fun is infectious.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.