a lifetime burning

By Sheol

January

We had a cold and foggy start this morning, although by lunchtime the sun had finally broken through.  The weatherman is telling us that we will have heavy snow showers tomorrow morning, although when I look at the details its only about a 50% chance at the moment.  I've a sneaking suspicion that we will get rain or sleet at best.... but I have my fingers crossed for snow, just in case :-))

I took another walk down through the flooded fields along the riverside.  The river is down at least a meter, although that still means its running high.  The fields are gradually starting to drain now, and some of the mini lakes formed by the floods are beginning to retreat.  

When I started walking in the fog, much of the water still had ice on it, but by the time I as about half way the sun was starting to break through occasionally and the temperature had really warmed up.  I couldn't decide whether to make the foggy picture my main shot, or the burst of sunshine and blue skies.  In the end after consulting with Cathy over my indecision I've put the foggier shot in as an extra.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.