Plus ça change...

By SooB

Long time, no call

It’s been a while since I called my Mam. Partly because what news do I have? And partly because of the small gap of possibility between the end of dinner and the start of bedtime.

Tonight I extended that gap to 2 hours and somehow filled it all with non-news, while the others watched some kind of Marvel Universe thing.

We did a quiz (hence the notes), speculated about when my Aunty got married (no-one knows because family weren’t invited (seems to have been a thing with Mam’s siblings to just not invite anyone) but we know it’s a ‘big’ anniversary this year), and talked about politics (hence the stress doodles).

In other news, it rained all day, the gardener made the new pond bigger, the broken car was collected (fixed) and lots of work occurred.

Meanwhile, I’m trying to haul myself out of January depression and get back in the blip habit.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.