About the House

Bob, Thanks for an easy theme of "About the House" for Wide Wednesday. We were ready to start a game of Scrabble on this very rainy day; it seemed like there was no sunshine, but look at that reflection on the Scrabble board. I have a small table in my living room always set up with a puzzle or a game.

Little Miss Ellie called me to tell me that I needed to follow through with a promise I made her if she.......hmmm this may be too much information, so stop here if you want.....if she went poop in the potty. She is great at going pee but she has been waiting until she has a Pull-up on to poop. So, tomorrow I will take over the Mermaid Costume I made for her. She promised me she would keep going in the potty, but saying, "I promise" is easy for her........follow through may not be as easy. :-)) But I am hopeful...... 

Hubby just told me his best friend is stopping by tomorrow so I want to clean up my sewing mess in the dining room.....but maybe he won't even come in the house....oh well, I need to clean it up anyway. It is so easy to leave stuff out when no one actually comes to visit in the house. 

Take good care of yourself, stay healthy and find things to be grateful for......little things to be thankful for are everywhere.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.