JanetH

By JanetH

Croome Landscape Park

Yeah! I am on holiday!

Packing (in order):
1 - Camera and all associated equipment (except I forgot the attachment for my filters!!)
2 - Antibiotics, paracetamol, pro plus, pickmeup tonic, Lucozade, cough sweets and tissues!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Kill or cure!!!
3 - Clothes!

Thanks RosInAus - you actioned my request for sunshine! Drove South in glorious sunshine, just lost it for an hour over lunch. Enjoyed a couple of hours at Croome Landscape Park NT. It is the longest I have been outside for three weeks and also the furthest I have walked .... although I do admit we got the shuttle bus back up the hill as I was flagging by then!!! We walked down through the park, around this lake and to the house you can see in the distance. A lovely place, just a shame all the statues were covered over for the winter. It was difficult to decide which picture to blip today!

Mum's view of the Temple Greenhouse.

We have now arrived at our hotel, which is very comfortable. Let's hope the weather holds for the next few days.

Thankyou for all the stars and hearts for yesterday's rose which made it my highest rated photo. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.