Busy

Chatted to K over a cup of tea and the crossword this morning in bed, then did my hair and chatted to A as I made a quick batch of raspberry jam so I could post a jar with one of my marmalades to CM. A’s feeling poorly today after having had her vaccine yesterday... very achey all over and unwell.
The weather wasn’t hugely promising but not actually raining so set off for a walk. Went up to Blackford Hill, over the top by the observatory and then down and along the river through the Hermitage of Braid. I got caught in a quick shower as I came down the hill, but then the sun came out....made the woods look very lush! Back via Morningside and Bruntsfield and picked up a few bits from the supermarket on the way home...just over 6 miles in total. My hip not too bad although some stiffness/ache. I think the exercises are helping a bit.
Had some lunch then did a big tidy up and made a batch of shortbread biscuits (turned out delicious!) then decided I deserved a bit of a relax so, I headed for a sit down with some tea.
In the evening watched The Dig film...better than expected Netflix film about Sutton Hoo Anglo Saxon boat and hoard discovery.
Earlier night than usual....tired!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.