A Walk in the Arboretum...finally!

It's been three weeks since we took our customary walk in the Arboretum because of the knee procedures, etc, etc. But today we went! The rain held off and my knee worked ok, although we stayed on mostly paved paths and did a shorter walk than usual. Loved being able to do this! And of course the Witch Hazel is in full bloom now - Hamamelis mollis. Here it is in its lichen and moss laden home, dripping with the dampness of Portland January weather. 

I spent a bit of time fooling around with the desiccated tulips (see yesterday's blip) and have a different rendition in the extras. I tried it in monochrome but didn't like it. It's ok....I think I like yesterday's better. But I took the time to fool with it, so here you have it!

Happy Sunday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.