Not Very Tiny, At All

I was trying to think of what I wanted to use for the Tiny Tuesday challenge, when this guy showed up on my rail and blew away all thoughts of tiny things.  Years ago, I used to have Robins in the back end of my backyard quite regularly, but I haven't seen any in several years until yesterday when my husband spotted two in our backyard, including one on my deck.  He got some shots for me on my phone and I was grateful, but couldn't use them for my blip because I hadn't taken them.  So, I was very happy when this one showed up on my deck rail.  Robins usually aren't interested in the seeds that attract the other birds.  I think they prefer worms and insects and berries.  But, as you can see in the extras, he was attracted to the water in the pan and I rather liked how he looked perched there on the edge of the pan with the reflection of the sky in the water......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.