Dad time

Dad passed on his great love of choral music to me and Radio 3's regular Wednesday afternoon slot of Choral Evensong was one we both tried to catch. I remembered him particularly today as I had this on whilst doing other things.

No precipitation today but an icy wind that's made being outside uncomfortable. Not that Berry has noticed; she's desperate to be out digging holes in the one and only available flowerbed. Roll on the day we can get some of this bounce out!

The hail shower that fell onto slush/meltwater yesterday afternoon solidified overnight to give us a very slippery track. The builders haven't a hope of getting up the hilly bit in their vans but we've progressed a bit on other fronts. The shed is specced (?) and ordered, and the electrician now has full instructions for whenever he can actually make it over.

To be honest, that's such a pathetic tick list! I wake up in the morning wondering how to fill the hours even though I've a mental list as long as my arm. I just have no inclination whatsoever to do any of it.

Buck up, woman (as my mother would have said!).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.