Evening Walk

Another relaxed recovery day, and it seems to be working. Felt a lot more my normal self and started reconnecting with normal routines. Did yoga, though I missed some parts requiring strength, and went for a walk, albeit short and in the evening. Evening these days is 16:30, when I took the main blip. The picture is taken standing on the frozen lake, and the tracks, leading off like an exercise in perspective, are snow scooter (snow mobile) tracks.  Usually we reckon if the snow scooters have driven across the ice it must be ok. However, we turned back here partly because we felt a little unsure about the ice, and partly because it was -12°C with a fierce added wind-chill factor.
Only 7 weeks ago it was completely dark at 3 o'clock so this much light 90 minutes later than that feels magical, even though it happens every year.
Finished off the pancake mixture this morning, with a final four pancakes. After 36 hours in the fridge it was getting nicely sour - in the nicest and most delicious way.
The sourdough bread I started yesterday evening is baking as I write. It will be coming out in a few minutes and I guess I'll add an extra picture. (I did; the new bread and Jan's soup.)
Another good day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.