AnaOfHere

By AnaOfHere

Pear

The farmers' basket scheme we signed on to gives us a bit too much food. It's sized for 3-4 people and there's only two of us. It's worked out so far because I'm wfh most of the week and have all my meals at home and can cook much more often.
Still, we had a surplus of pears, so I made crumble for the first time. After having peeled and sliced 11 pears I realized I had almost no flour left... So I used rice flour that I had on hand. Still haven't tasted it, I wonder how it worked out.
Wfh day that went okay. This week I'm not going to the office. 
Oh, and today was my parents' dogs' 3rd birthday. He got a toy duck. He's a good boy who always got so excited meeting me at the airport when I used to go home pre-covid. He really doesn't forget that I'm part of the pack despite being gone for most of the year. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.