Ross Fountain

I have set up another blip account which I have imaginatively call Abstract Fiesta. I intend to blip close ups, patterns and small things that catch my eye. At the moment there are only ones for the first half of January.
 
It’s 7 years since I started on Turf, so today I decided to take the same zones as on that first day. The blip is from the Ross Fountain Turf zone in West Princes Street Gardens; my first. I have blipped every day since then, but not been out turfing every day. However, Turfing often provides a good basis for a walk and I have indeed seen many new parts of Edinburgh. I tried to find the same set of slate and pebbles, but as predicted they have rather merged together, but the extra is what I think is the same spot of the blip of 7 years ago. In other news I have an appointment for my Covid19 jag next Wednesday at the EICC. I also filled out the form for my State Pension that I start to get in April. Also it’s been another day of rubbish weather, sleet showers and windy.
 
Best on black.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.