Pooled reflections

A night quite unlike last Sunday's. I got to sleep early, and generally stayed asleep although I was awake for long enough to do some reading around 4.30am/5.00am. When the alarm went off at 6.30am, I was quite deeply asleep and dozed for a while longer whilst Mr A did his early morning scan of The Guardian on his phone.

My working day was interspersed by a quick yoga class first thing (first time in ages - my hips really appreciated it), a walk up to the weir at lunchtime to get a blip (of the reflections in the pool above Redbraes Weir), and then finally a quick 30 minute spinning class at the end of the day.

Workwise, I've been doing something I haven't done in a while. Filling in the forms to get new courses approved.... That's not the only bit of teaching and teaching admin that I'm quite out of practice with.

It's book group this evening with Fleishman. I wonder what sort of debate we will have. Since we've been online, we've actually been better at discussing the book!

And two other things. Of course, it snowed, although that's not obvious from this photograph. Just enough to be a bit treacherous underfoot. And Mr A got notice of his vaccine appointment - but not for a couple of weeks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.