Escapism

Something different!

I was working in the Office today! It was strange to be in there on a weekday. 

I must admit I was not at my most productive. We had a minor security incident yesterday - minor but worth reporting to the police. I just took it in my stride yesterday but today I ended up thinking about it a bit more. 

We had another one recently which involved a colleague. Then occasionally we get emails from the virus-denying anti-vax people which are just short of threatening but definitely sinister. 

Anyway, yesterday’s minor event was minor enough to wait until Saturday for the police to come to take a statement. I guess no-one told them my age. Will my memory last 6 days?

In other local news, it has snowed most of the evening. Parliament put out a statement about it just after lunch. The line between the amber warning and the yellow one runs right past my house. 

Fortunately a very reliable delivery guy fought his way up the hill with my shish kebab. Much appreciated. A New Scot too. All welcome. 

My current bedtime reading is taking me to village life in the Apennines, near Parma. Anywhere would do.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.