WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Pressed flowers

Today I suddenly remembered the pile of rusting machinery I found in October. As I hadn't been inspired by anything else, I spent 10 minutes crawling about taking photos of it. Then I spent much longer tinkering on the computer, producing different versions of the two I liked best. In the end the popular vote (i.e. me and S) plumped for the mono version of this one, although I did like the greens in the colour version. I don't often blip in mono though, so it makes a change. And the pile of rotting wine presses isn't going anywhere, so I can always take a colour photo another day, when the light is better.

Other than that, I was so productive at work today that I knocked off early and made a pear and ginger tarte tatin. Now I have a chicken and prune tagine simmering on the woodburner, and a glass of wine to drink. Santé !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.