My days ...My life

By ElspethAnne

Snow on the pond - Kilmahew.

A long walk today with a good friend.
Great company , and a dusting of snow on the frozen ground .
I often wonder why communication and sharing is so much easier with some people than others . It's not as simple as having more in common . Perhaps it is that with some people, there is a need for fewer words to make connection - somehow the 'bandwidth' available for communication is wider ? Or the pace of information sharing ? I am not sure, but lockdown has definitely impacted on me and it was just lovely to share time with a kindred spirit. We had walked over 8 miles when we arrived back in the village.
It's been a good day.
I some time playing with Squarespace - a blog platform I would like to use for a long planned project .
Jim had steak pie from the farm shop for dinner .
I did not have steak pie :)
The evening disappeared - a few more things ticked of my list.
Some extras from our walk. M had not been to St Peter's Seminary at Kilmahew . Strangely the gates were open and we were able to walk right round.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.