It Snowed

My second day off and we awoke to a white out.  Lots of snow.  Everything looked lovely and then the sun appeared – blue sky and white snow – a lovely combination.  I had planned to drag BB out for another walk today, but decided to bake instead – more of the biscuits I made at the weekend.  They disappeared rather quickly and more had been requested.  In between I did a few chores and listened to Woman’s Hour.
I headed out for my daily exercise while it was bright (bb was still in his pjs and TT was working).  It was brilliantly sunny, so I had my sun glasses on.  By the time I got to the end of the road, I couldn’t see a thing – it was a white out – which continued for about half my walk.  Very atmospheric!  When the sun appeared again, I could really feel the warmth.  The snow was really deep in some places and walking was hard work, until I reached the edge of town where pavements had been walked on and were cleared n some places.
TT making lunch when I got home and was delighted as England have won the cricket – paninis all round to celebrate.  I then made soup for the tomorrow’s lunch and made the dough for some cheesy, spicy biscuits – the spice mix being a freebie that came with a curry spice  selection.  I left it chilling in the fridge while I popped out for a walk round the block, which became a walk down to the river.  Everything was looking so pretty covered in snow. 
I came home and watched another episode of Mrs M, but lost my spot on the sofa to BB while I was sorting out tea.
Later I started watching The Nun’s Story – one of those old films which I have never seen.  I am quite enjoying it, but it seems quite long.  I’ll finish it tomorrow.  TT has moved in to my spot now for the cricket highlights.
This is from my walk this afternoon, as is the graveyard shot.  The other two are from this morning’s hike.  I also spotted one of the named gritters – Snow Connery - heading back onto the A1..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.