FlyingPRGal

By FlyingPRGal

MDD Coffee Morning

This morning I took part in the Medical Detection Dogs volunteers coffee morning for #Paintthetownred week. We heard that the volunteers increased by 12% last year to 637 of us.

Currently there are 82 accredited assistance dogs as lifesaving medical detection dogs, 25 bio detection dogs and 40 future lifesaver puppies in training.

The covid detection dog programme is going really well and the charity hopes to have dogs out in public places on trial by the end of next month.

If you want to know more, I plan on hosting a Zoom talk soon to share the incredible work the charity is doing. Please add a comment if interested.

Photo is a screen grab of my volunteer zoom call with everyone in red which I took to share with my local volunteers. I’ve put a cartoon filter on to protect identities. It was a fun call.

The rest of the day was pretty mundane. Did some tidying, made a few phone calls to check in on friends and cooked a steak before watching more Downton Abbey.

Groundhog Day fever is really starting to set in now especially being snowed in! No post again today from Royal Mail although a Hermes delivery arrived with a surprise gift I’ve bought for a friend. The snow is due to thaw from Sunday afternoon here in Kent.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.