A time for everything

By turnx3

Puzzle time!

Monday
Another very cold day, with more snow / wintry mix in the forecast, though so far we haven’t had much accumulation. We did venture out in the afternoon to go swimming, but other than that it was a day for indoor activities, so I got started on the puzzle Jen had given me for Christmas. The only puzzles we have in the house are 1000 piece puzzles, which I never get very far with on my own, so I had requested a 500 piece puzzle, with a view to building myself up to 1000! She had it made from one of my pictures from our vacation in the Cinque Terra, Italy in 2019 - it seems a lifetime ago! I got the edge pieces together fairly quickly, and later in the day got some centre pieces done- we’ll have to see how I do when I get to the blue sky! Besides the puzzle, I also worked on my Duolingo Italian, knitting and reading - my current read, for next month’s Book Club, is The Curious Charms of Arthur Pepper, by Phaedra Patrick, an English author. It’s an easy, pleasant read.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.