Somewhere in Orkney

A nondescript, featureless, insipid and bland day which led to an outbreak of tautologies.

The Creel HQ rep from Easter Ross (Fearn) reported in.  She taunted me with memories of sit down Harry Gow macaroni pies in Dornoch.  In fact she had even posted me two pies to break the pastry embargo in lockdown.  I snapped and had to have one immediately.

The Fearn rep was also shocked to hear I have received a pair of underpants from a woman in Nairn.  CMC was agog when she returned to base.

I went for a four mile walk with Jordan.

Mrs Linklater won’t be going on her planned retreat.  Where else would you hear this?

Some light relief was found in watching Tom Weir walk the Glen Ogle Line.

Susan Maughan is 82.  She has the key to Consett.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.