Scales of Justice :-)

The promised update on the scales, painted and one coat of 'Finishing Coat'. They do look better, it was looking a bit faded with the original pale blue against the darker blue of the kitchen worktops.
The picture of my car was a bit of a mistake. Because I didn't blip it yesterday I'd forgotten I'd told you about the result of the MOT. If you are incredibly interested just scroll left :-)
And the twins having their dinner in Cyprus. Poor photograph taken of the laptop screen but you can see their lovely faces.
'Dinner in Cyprus' reminds me of the large sign in the garden of the 'Blue Lagoon' transit building at RAF Gan in the Maldives. Yes, we actually had a posting to the Maldives, I spent 7 months there and got paid for it too!
The sign said;
"Breakfast in Gan
Lunch in Cyprus
Dinner in UK

Baggage in Hong Kong" 
Vic (BrackenOE) will remember it well!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.