Boots, tiles and nuts

Rained most of the day here, but I forced myself out after lunch having donned my old work waterproofs and wellies. Usual route, down one way, up another way, spent 20 minutes chatting to a friend, collected some monkey puzzle (Chile pine) nuts from a nearby garden at his instigation - the house is empty at the moment, but I still felt guilty! - and took a couple of pictures over the wall at local artist Alice Strange's  house. I thought this tile work was a bright spot in a dull, wet day! I've put some monkey puzzle nuts on as an extra.

Limerick of the Day:

Having spotted an old Chile pine
To steal nuts was my only design,
As I crawled on the floor,
Came a voice from the door
‘Will you leave those alone, they are mine!’

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.